BITCOIN JESUS AND THE ADJUSTMENT BUREAU

With the corrections…if you don’t know what they were, all the better.

BITCOINSTAR

cropped-287_newtemplatepics_16-ls-005-copy-3.jpg

“Ignore the facade, see the turmoil, and capture
what most don’t want to be seen.” Jon Matonis

The Department of Homeland Security has disappointed me. Now a sheriff deputy’s blue lights are flickering in my rearview. Summer sits down on Southwest Georgia this time of year and doesn’t get back up till mid-September. I’m hot, bothered, and Scouthowls from the pet carrier riding shotgun in myCadillac. Windows down, music blaring, I pull over on the shoulder of Highway 37 – a mere mile from my destination to deliver Scout to my friend, BD; I don’t even bother putting on my seatbelt to pretend I’m law-abiding. My sobbing has been steady since I woke up and discovered Mt. Gox, the Japan-based international exchange for bitcoins, was seized by DHS, meaning I have to modify the article gestating in me for weeks. I also avoid thinking about the fact I still haven’t…

View original post 3,892 more words

Leave a Reply

